Creamy Potato & Boiled Egg Salad!

I love potatoes and if I am eating healthy, I make sure I add a few of my favourite things to eat in the salad I am eating. I believe in a balance in life! I eat healthy without comprising on taste and if a little bit of additions here and there makes my heart happy then I will add it!

It’s a very simple salad to put together. This was an unplanned salad and it came out so well that I had to put it up for all you to try as well. I will straightaway jump to the making! Enjoy!

Prep time

10 mins

Cook time

5 mins

Total time

15 mins

Creamy Potato & Boiled Egg Salad: A creamy, tangy potato and egg salad which can be eaten warm or cold.dsc_0019-1-1

Author: Nand

Recipe type: Side

Cuisine: Indian

Serving Size: 2

 

Ingredients

  • Boiled potatoes, cubed – 3/4 cup
  • Boiled egg, cubed – 4
  • Red & Yellow bell pepper, diced – 1/2 cup
  • Broccoli florets, steamed – 1/2 cup
  • French beans, steamed and cut into 2 inch pieces – 1/2 cup
  • Black olives, sliced – 2 tbs
  • Capers – 1 tbs (optional)
  • Spring onion, chopped – 2 tbs
  • Salt and black pepper to taste
  • Curd – 1/2 cup
  • Mayo – 2 tbs
  • Mustard – 1 tbs
  • Honey – 1/2 tbs
  • Dried chives – 1 tsp (or fresh chives, chopped – 2 tsp) (optional)

Direction:

  1. Mix everything together and adjust seasoning if required. I usually discard the yellow portion of the egg for this salad but it’s totally up to you.
  2. Serve warm or cold.

 

Leave a Reply

